Free cookie consent management tool by TermsFeed

ISTSS Elects New Board Members

CHICAGO, IL, September 25, 2020 – The International Society of Traumatic Stress Studies (ISTSS) is pleased to announce the results of this year’s Board of Directors Election. The ISTSS membership elected eight officials, including the President-Elect and seven board members. The winners will take office at the ISTSS Virtual Annual Meeting, November 4-14, 2020.

Ananda Amstadter, PhD

Board Members

Andrea Phelps, M. Psych(Clinical), PhD
Brian Smith, PhD
Eric Bui, MD, PhD (re-elected)
Erika Felix, PhD (re-elected)
Jennifer Wild, PhD
Jinhee Hyun, PhD
Monique Pfaltz, PhD (elected to a one-year term to fill the vacancy left by Ananda Amstadter)

About the International Society for Traumatic Stress Studies (ISTSS)

ISTSS is an international interdisciplinary professional organization that promotes advancement and exchange of knowledge about traumatic stress. Learn more at