Home > Continuing Education

Continuing Education

In support of improving patient care, this activity has been planned and implemented by Amedco LLC and the International Society for Traumatic Stress Studies (ISTSS). Amedco LLC is jointly accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), to provide continuing education for the healthcare team. 
This activity has been approved for AMA PRA Category 1 Credit TM

This course is co-sponsored by Amedco and the International Society for Traumatic Stress Studies (ISTSS). Amedco is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. Amedco maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

Social Workers
As a Jointly Accredited Organization, Amedco is approved to offer social work continuing education by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) Approved Continuing Education (ACE) program. Organizations, not individual courses, are approved under this program. State and provincial regulatory boards have the final authority to determine whether an individual course may be accepted for continuing education credit. Amedco maintains responsibility for this course. 

New York Board for Social Workers
Amedco SW CPE is recognized by the New York State Education Department’s State Board for Social Work as an approved provider of continuing education for licensed social workers #0115. 

Florida Board of Behavioral Sciences
Amedco is approved by the Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage & Family Therapy, and Mental Health Counseling. Provider BAP#39-Exp.3-31-2021. 

Ohio Chemical Dependency Board
This conference will be submitted to the OH Chemical Dependency board for review. Ohio Counselor, Social Work & Marriage and Family Therapist Board This conference will be submitted to the OH Counselor, Social Work & MFT board for review. 

California Nurses Board
Amedco is approved by the CA Board of Registered Nursing, Provider #CEP13683.