🚧 Website Maintenance in Progress: Thank you for visiting! We are currently in the process of enhancing our website to serve you better. Please check back soon for our new and improved website.

Each year ISTSS recognizes member achievements through its awards program. The 2002 Awards Committee, chaired by Jos Weerts, is seeking nominations for this year's awards. Nominations must include a one-page statement summarizing the major achievements of the nominee and the nominee's curriculum vitae. Be sure to state the award for which you wish your nominee to be considered.

The deadline for receipt of nominations is Aug. 1, 2002. ISTSS encourages you to consider candidates from countries outside North America. The society will recognize award winners at the the ISTSS 18th Annual Meeting, Nov. 7-10, at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel in Baltimore, Md.

Lifetime Achievement Award
This award is the highest honor given by ISTSS. It is awarded to the individual who has made great lifetime contributions to the field of PTSD.
2001 winner: Robert S. Pynoos

Chaim Danieli Young Professional Award
This award recognizes excellence in traumatic stress service or research by an individual who has completed his or her training within the last five years.
2001 winner: Ellen Alison Holman

Robert S. Laufer Award for Outstanding Scientific Achievement
This award is given to an individual or group who has made an outstanding contribution to research in the PTSD field.
2001 winner: Richard Bryant

Sarah Haley Memorial Award for Clinical Excellence
This award is given to a clinician or group of clinicians in direct service to traumatized individuals. This written and/or verbal communication to the field must exemplify the work of Sarah Haley.
2001 winner: James F. Munroe

Send Nominations to:
Jos Weerts, De Beaufortweg 23, 3941-PA Doorn, Netherlands
Phone: +31-343-578-112, Fax: +31-343-578-327, E-mail: jweerts@knmg.nl