🚧 Website Maintenance in Progress: Thank you for visiting! We are currently in the process of enhancing our website to serve you better. Please check back soon for our new and improved website.

Each year ISTSS recognizes member achievements through its awards program. The 2001 Awards Committee, chaired by Jos Weerts, is seeking nominations for this year's awards. Nominations must include a one-page statement summarizing the major achievements of the nominee and the nominee's curriculum vitae. Be sure to state the award for which you wish your nominee to be considered.

The deadline for receipt of nominations is Aug. 1, 2001. ISTSS encourages you to consider candidates from countries outside North America. The society will recognize award winners at the Annual Awards Banquet, held during the conference, Dec. 6-9 at the Fairmont Hotel in New Orleans, La.

Lifetime Achievement Award
This award is the highest honor given by ISTSS. It is awarded to the individual(s) who has made great lifetime contributions to the field of PTSD.
2000 winner: Robert Ursano

Chaim Danieli Young Professional Award
This award recognizes excellence in traumatic stress service or research by an individual who has completed his or her training within the last five years.
2000 winner: Lisa M. Shin

Robert S. Laufer Award for Outstanding Scientific Achievement
This award is given to an individual or group that has made an outstanding contribution to research in the PTSD field.
2000 winner: David W. Foy

Sarah Haley Memorial Award for Clinical Excellence
This award is given to a clinician or group of clinicians in direct service to traumatized individuals. This written and/or verbal communication to the field must exemplify the work of Sarah Haley.
2000 winner: Medecins sans Frontieres (Doctors without Borders)

Send Nominations to: Jos Weerts, De Beaufortweg 23, 3941-PA Doorn, Netherlands Phone: +31-343-578-112, Fax: +31-343-578-327, E-mail: jweerts@knmg.nl