🚧 Website Maintenance in Progress: Thank you for visiting! We are currently in the process of enhancing our website to serve you better. Please check back soon for our new and improved website.

During the 1997 Annual Meeting in Montreal, ISTSS held its annual awards banquet to recognize achievements in the field of traumatic stress studies. The Society congratulates the following award winners:

Lifetime Achievement Award
Edna Foa, PhD

Chaim Danieli Young Professional Award
Lisa Najavits, PhD
Caron Zlotnick, PhD

Robert S. Laufer, PhD, Memorial Award for Outstanding Scientific Achievement
Zahava Solomon, PhD

Sarah Haley Memorial Award for Clinical Excellence
Laura Brown, PhD