🚧 Website Maintenance in Progress: Thank you for visiting! We are currently in the process of enhancing our website to serve you better. Please check back soon for our new and improved website.

Congratulations to Diane Elmore, PhD, on being honored as the 2007 ISTSS Chaim and Bela Danieli Young Professional at the ISTSS 23rd Annual Meeting in Baltimore.

This award recognizes excellence in science or research in the field of traumatic stress by an individual who has completed his or her training within the last five years. Yael Danieli, PhD, instituted the award in memory of her father.

Dr. Elmore is currently the senior legislative and federal affairs officer at the American Psychological Association (APA) in Washington, DC. Her policy portfolio includes mental and behavioral health, trauma, violence and abuse, aging issues, women’s issues and indigenous communities. Previously, she served as a health policy fellow in the office of Senator Hillary Rodham Clinton.

Dr. Elmore has extensive research and teaching experience in PTSD and trauma and she has been an active ISTSS member for 10 years along with more than a dozen related professional organizations.

ISTSS is proud to honor such an extremely dedicated individual with this award.

Recent Chaim Danieli Young Professional Award winners include: Casey Taft, PhD (2006); Karestan Koenen, PhD (2005); Christine Heim, PhD (2004); Jon Elhai, PhD (2003); Mark van Ommeren, PhD (2002); E. Alison Holman, PhD (2001); and Lisa M Shin, PhD (2000).