Free cookie consent management tool by TermsFeed
Home > About ISTSS > Global Initiatives > ISTSS Affiliations

ISTSS Affiliations

ISTSS and its affiliated organizations form an alliance of professional societies with the aim of advancing the field of traumatic stress worldwide. Members of the affiliate societies can join ISTSS at no-cost or reduced-cost in order to access benefits such as publications and a discount on conference registration.

More information regarding current and prospective affiliate organizations can be found in the Policies and Procedures for ISTSS Affiliation

ISTSS Affiliated Organization members can purhcase Effective Treatments for PTSD, Third Edition at 25% off!

Argentine Society for Psychotrauma (SAPsi) 

Eduardo Cazabat, PsyD
SAPsi President

Journal: Revista de Psicotrauma para Iberoamerica

Asociación Chilena de Estrés Traumático (ACET) 

Nadia Ramos, PhD 
ACET President

Australasian Society for Traumatic Stress Studies ASTSS

Zachary Steel, PhD, MClinPsych​
ASTSS President

Canadian Psychological Association, Traumatic Stress Section (CPA TSS)

Dr. Katy Kamkar 
TSS Section Chair

Eva Monson​
Past Section Chair

Journals: Canadian Journal of Behavioural ScienceCanadian Journal of Experimental PsychologyCanadian Psychology  

Deutschsprachige Gesellschaft Fuer Psychotraumatologie (DeGPT)

Birgit Kleim, PhD
DeGPT President

Journal: Trauma und Gewalt

European Society for Traumatic Stress Studies (ESTSS)

Evaldas Kazlauskas, PhD
ESTSS President

Journal: European Journal of Psychotraumatology

Japanese Society for Traumatic Stress Studies (JSTSS)

Prof. Satomi Nakajima 
JSTSS President

Journal: Japanese Journal of Traumatic Stress 

Korean Society for Traumatic Stress Studies (KSTSS)

Jong-Woo Paik, M.D., PhD.
KSTSS President