Committees and Task Forces

ISTSS has several committees that carry out a number of different functions for the association. Among them are the following committees. To learn more about them, click on the name of the committee below.

Audit Committee

Lisa Angert-Morris - Chair

Awards Committee

Angela Nickerson - Chair

Data Committee

Brian N. Smith - Chair

Diversity Committee

Briana Woods-Jaeger - Co-chair
Shannon E. McCaslin-Rodrigo - Co-chair

Education Production Subcommittee

Melissa J. Zielinski - Chair

Finance Committee

Andrea J. Phelps - Chair

Global Initiatives Committee

Ulrich Schnyder - Chair

History of ISTSS

Harold Kudler - Chair

Journal of Traumatic Stress Editor

Denise Sloan - Editor

New in Peer Review Editor

Damion J. Grasso - Editor


Debra Kaysen - Chair

PTSD Guidelines Committee

David Forbes - Chair
Soraya Seedat - Co-chair

Public Health and Policy Committee

Debra Kaysen - Chair
Rachel Hiller - Co-chair

Public Information and Education Oversight Committee

Melissa J. Zielinski - Chair
Sonya Norman - Chair

Revenue Committee

Soraya Seedat - Chair

Scientific Program Committee

Isaac Galatzer-Levy - Co-chair

Social Network Administrator

Rosaura E. Orengo-Aguayo - Editor

StressPoints Editor

Christal L. Badour - Editor

Student Research Awards

Rachel Hiller - Chair

Student Section

Faith Nomamiukor - Chair

Volunteer Coordinator

Dana R. Garfin - Chair

Web Editorial Committee

Carolyn Yeager - Editor